07
Jan
09

The Restoration Team have got it all wonky!

No, no, no, no, no, no, no,

NO!

Look, I got the wonderful news today that this year, Frontier In Space and Planet of the Daleks are being released on dvd. Wonderful! I ADORE Planet of the Daleks. It scared the effing pants off me when I was little. Yup, its a greatest hits package – but then, greatest hits packages have a tendancy to top the charts. people pay a fortune to go to gigs just to hear old favourites.

So, what could possibly be my problem? Well, you see, its this new fangled colourisation process.

The Team are, quite frankly, Boffins. If they can’t get what they want, they invent stuff to solve that problem. Probably in a garden shed. With Werther’s Originals close to hand. And normally, Im the first to cheer them on.

But not this time, oh no…

You see, Planet of the Daleks, episode three, in black and white, grainy to watch, is the best episode of the 6. Its way more atmospheric because of its limitations. So instead of colouring it, the RT should have de-coloured, de-ViDFired the other 5 episodes and give us a deeply atmospheric show. Instead we now get 6, glossy, overlit, plasticky episodes. Will this madness never end? Next they’ll have coloured Mind of Evil and Ambassadors ….OF DEATH. (no idea if it needs colouring, I just wanted an excuse…an excuse…OF DEATH!)

Someone has to stop them….perhaps if we club together we can take the BBC to court to a) stop this madness and b) prove we aren’t nutters! I admit, B will be the hard part, if I’m honest.

Still, I’m glad Planet is being released – but ‘Dalek War’??? No, no, no…..get it right…

‘War of the Daleks!’

In daleky lettering too… šŸ˜›

3 Responses to “The Restoration Team have got it all wonky!”


  1. February 16, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I’ve never seen “Planet of the Daleks.”

  2. 2 JO
    March 13, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Are you the DWO Tony Gallichan?

  3. 3 macfadyan
    March 13, 2009 at 8:46 am

    never seen Planet…..???? dear Bod! I’m shocked, I need a little lie down…

    Yes, I am the DWO Tony Gallichan…theres only one of me – I don’t come in 6 packs…..though it could prove somewhat funny if I did – certainly annoy Trevor which is a Good Thing….don’t get me started.

    Ahem.

    Anyway, I’m slowley putting together a new podcast to go with this blog…. are you the Jo who sent dwo that rather good mp3 feedback?


Leave a Reply

