10
Jun
09

The Flashing Blade Podcast is Go!!!!

Yup, up n running – at long last 🙂

The first Flashing Blade Podcast featuring Tony Gallichan and his plucky girl assistant, Jo!

This time around we look at the recent Radiophonic Workshop concert, Ashes to Ashes and Doctor Who – The Five Doctors (look, it gets it out of the way early on…lol)

all feedback, including mp3’s to

show@flashingblade.org.uk

rss feed:

The Flashing Blade

or listen to it from here..

The Flashing Blade Podcast 1-1

Big, isnt it?

Big, isn't it?

10 Responses to “The Flashing Blade Podcast is Go!!!!”


  1. 1 lizaanne42
    June 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Hooray for getting your new podcast off the ground. The artwork looks great on my ipod. 🙂 I’m starting up a new blog myself, reviewing books, movies, etc. Come check it out.

  2. 2 macfadyan
    June 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    will do….er…will need an addy for it though, lol. Enjoy the show – and Jo! is responsible for the logo 🙂

    • 3 lizaanne42
      June 10, 2009 at 8:52 pm

      Just listened– thanks for using my note :). It’s Liz Anne, but the way. Excellent podcast. Jo! and you make a good team. I do the same thing with cups of coffee. Ha! I like the idea of approaching the topics from a casual viewer and an entrenched viewers perspectives. I do have a feeling, though, that lunacy will soon ensue.

      here’s the addy: http://lizaanne42.wordpress.com/

  3. 4 Joseph Finline
    June 11, 2009 at 9:33 am

    Followed you over from Staggering Stories, over to WhoCast, and now to here.

    My god man, why are you wasting your time putting out this drivel?

  4. 5 macfadyan
    June 11, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Ok, not quite sure if your comment is intended as serious or amusing, so, I’ll reply twice, lol.

    a) The Serious Reply.

    Thanks for sticking with me and I’m sorry you weren’t too impressed our first episode. As mentioned in it, it’s a pilot, we need time to bed in and get used to working with each other – listen to the first staggering stories’ podcast, or the first podcast that Trev and I did on the WhoCast (number 67, I think) and you’ll see things have to settle in. It’s Jo!’s first ever attempt at podding and I think she did brilliantly. I’m also a bit rusty, truth be told, lol. Also, I’d be happy to read your ideas about how we could improve the ‘cast. Feel free to either pop ’em here or mail ’em to show@flashingblade.org.uk

    B) The Not Serious Reply.

    Thanks for sticking with me. You are, of course, quite right. Drivel is far too kind a word, lets be honest here. However, the law states that I have to broadcast every year to stop my brain from oozing out of my ears and staining the furniture. Please feel free to write to your member for government to complain.

    Toodles 🙂

  5. 6 Middleton
    June 12, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Hi Tony,

    Great cast.

    No need for a pilot should have gone straight to commission!

    How about a “Flashing Blade” forum?

    We could talk about things like “Flashing Blade”,“Tomorrow People” and other more obscure TV shows. Just hink of your excellent Christmas mix.
    The into, is that a station ident? It seems familiar.

    I put a link on DWO,as there are many there who miss you.

  6. 7 macfadyan
    June 12, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Hello matey. Glad you enjoyed our nonsense – much more to come. Next time, City of Death and the BF play, Hothouse. There’s also going to be a promo sent out to other pods and we’ll be playing other pod’s promos, lOL..Its getting as incestous as the old A5 fanzine period, lol. As for a forum, hmm, well, the show itself has a blogroll – pop to our site at http://www.flashingblade.org.uk and you’ll see the details. As for creating a forum, well, I can try, however, I’m currently on the fringes of a new who forum due to Og going the way of all flesh – no, not Gallifrey Base – so I may be able to ask if I can have a section there, maybe? It’s something to think about 🙂

    As for DWO, many thanks…I was due to be ‘unbanned’ however, it takes time and persuading of a certain someone by someone else…

  7. 8 lizaanne42
    June 14, 2009 at 12:51 am

    Hooray for being on itunes now!

  8. 9 macfadyan
    June 14, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    yeah, the logo looks quite good there, tbh…

    Back to the forum question, well, we do have a facebook group

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=638421014&ref=profile#/group.php?gid=90613124550&ref=mf

    think that should do it, lol…use the forum there, maybe?
    I know I can’t build one, LOL

  9. 10 wyn
    June 14, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    Just finished listening to the podcast. Great stuff. Not sure I like the sound of this Jo! though. She seems far too well-balanced, unopinionated and friendly. My God man, call yourself a Dr Who fan, yet you hang around with pleasant people!
    Keep up the great work.


Leave a Reply

