15
Jun
09

Number 2!

Yup, the second Flashing Blade podcast is now released into the community.

iTunes

RSS Feed

plus other places.

Normal service will be resumed here soon, once everything has calmed down, LOL…Got a thingy about a Dalek in a local florists, for eg..

Oh yeah, knew I’d forgotton something…

The Terrible Zodin fanzine is now out, free pdf download. Has stuff and things from muggins here and Jo!

9 Responses to “Number 2!”


  1. 1 lizaanne42
    June 15, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Well done! I like the simplicity of the podcast, and it’s nice to get to know a bit more about the Big Finish audios. I’ve listened to some of their freebies on itunes, and I’ve enjoyed them so far. I’m leaning towards listening to Dr. Who and the Pirates (as I really like Gilbert & Sullivan).
    I’m flattered to be mentioned twice in two podcasts. Thanks!

  2. 2 Iceman
    June 16, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    Fab show 2.

    The Whocast is Primary skool by comparison.
    Rubbish sound quality with the ego maniac Australian and Valium Marty

    Yours is crystal clear.

    Serves ’em right for booting you out.

  3. 3 macfadyan
    June 16, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Thanks for the comments, guys. We’ll be carrying on with the Big Finish stuff, fear not. Plus I want to introduce Jo! to some of the past plays – Spare Parts, for example. Alas, Iceman, I don’t think I can read out most of your post on the pod, lol. However, as a small, petty little man, it did give me a chuckle. I do feel for Marty though..He’s a nice guy, so I’m told.

    Next time, Wirrrrrrrn Dawn from BF and the Ecclestone story, The Unquiet Dead.

    Plus stuff.

    And things.

  4. 4 Mike C
    June 16, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Tony

    Hi Tony

    Hurrah! A new podcast and great to hear you back again at last – voice fully restored! Have mightily enjoyed both new shows to date. Shan’t over-egg the praise at this delicate early stage lest I lull you over the precipice into sudden complacency, but all signs good so far. Couple of specifics for you: Jo! – what a decent soul she is – I vote you keep her on! Don’t get that strange Trevor bloke in again ((J.O.K.E)). No specific review ratings system for this podcast? Well, I reckon you might need one when the series that is “Who” come back for Season 31 next year. I’m thinking you might opt for “Bernards”?

    Earthshock? I was 13 years old, the new evening time slot meant Doctor Who had once again become “must see” viewing once again after a rather dodgy period in 1980-81 when even I was an occasional “Buck Rogers” viewer (blame too much coverage in”Starburst” magazine). With no internet back then to spoil things, yes, the return of the Cybermen and death of Adric had a real punch but mainly I remember the resemblance of Beryl Reid to my dear departed Auntie Lena (particularly the hair). But the biggest impact of Earthshock for me was to de-stabilize the experience of watching the show from that point on. I never felt quite so “safe” in in the Doctor’s company again…

  5. 5 lizaanne42
    June 16, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Right– I’ll rewatch Unquiet Dead tonight– luckily my brother just loaned me the season 1 dvds. 🙂 I’ve got to start Ulysses, though, too. It is Bloomsday, after all.

  6. 6 macfadyan
    June 17, 2009 at 12:08 am

    Mike, cheers matey..much appreciated…Bernards,eh? Hmm..tempted. Will read out your post in show four (already recorded show 3 with Earthshock in it) Liz – Series 27!!!!!! Tsk tsk! 😛

    Oh, and the biggest impact of Earthshock was Adric.

    Heh, heh and indeed, heh

  7. 7 lizaanne42
    June 17, 2009 at 4:30 am

    I suppose telling you not to be pedantic would be pointless, so have it your own way. 🙂
    Ok, comments sent along in the e-mail thingy, as they turned out to be ridiculously long. Feel free to trim significantly.

  8. 8 lizaanne42
    June 17, 2009 at 4:32 am

    Oh, and I second Mike C’s Bernards!

  9. 9 macfadyan
    June 17, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Oh dear Bod…


Leave a Reply

